People — Contacts for Instrument Training, Expertise


Lutz Froenicke, PhD
Core Director
lfroenicke@ucdavis.edu
GBSF room 1410 (lab), 1319 (office)
Lab Phone: 530 754-9143

Vanessa-GBSF1410

Vanessa Rashbrook

Contact for: MiSeq, Genotyping, Nanostring, and FilterMaxF5 Plate Reader Training
vkrashbrook@ucdavis.edu

Oanh Nguyen

Contact for: PacBio, Blue Pippin, Bioruptor, Bioanalyzer Training &Caliper LabChip GX Training
ohnguyen@ucdavis.edu

Siranoosh Ashtari

Contact for: microRNA library preps, and Covaris Training
sashtari@ucdavis.edu

Emily Kumimoto

Contact for: Sequencing library preps
ekumimoto@ucdavis.edu

Diana Burkart-Waco, PhD

Contact for:  HiSeq 4000 sequencing, 10X Genomics Genome & Single Cell sequencing, and Pippin HT training
dburkart@ucdavis.edu

Ruta Sahasrabudhe, PhD

Contact for: HMW DNA extractions, Nanopore Sequencing
rmsaha@ucdavis.edu

JenJen Stevens, Administrator

Contact for: Billing and Contracts
gccoreadmin@ucdavis.edu
, phone: (530) 754-9648

_

Latest Tweets
  • A new manuscript shows low rates of index-hopping/barcode switching (~0.6%) -- nevertheless these artifacts are af… ,
  • Vol. 100 and X of: One More Gene Regulation Mechanism To Study: 3'-end RNA sequencing (Tag-Seq) reveals that: "Wide… ,
  • We want to make RNA sample QC more affordable and less time-consuming. Thus, every Wednesday is now RNA-QC DAY: ,
  • For the DNA Tech Core these Feasibility Grant Opportunities are focusing on single-cell RNA-seq projects. Please… ,
  • The ligation buffer seems not optimal for HMW DNA samples? We observed clean DNA precipitate 5 minutes… ,