People — Contacts for Instrument Expertise

Please use the dnatech@ucdavis.edu email address for inquiries.
Pick a time for a consultation here.
Use the PPMS system to request instrument training and to book instruments. Please see this page for PPMS information.

Lab phone: 530-754-9143
________________________________________________________

Lutz Froenicke, PhD
Core Director
lfroenicke@ucdavis.edu
GBSF room 1410 (lab), 1317 (office)
Lab Phone: 530-754-9143


Instantaneously book consultation appointments here.

Vanessa-GBSF1410

Vanessa Rashbrook

Contact for: MiSeq, Genotyping, and FilterMaxF5 Plate Reader
vkrashbrook@ucdavis.edu

Oanh Nguyen

Contact for: PacBio, Blue Pippin, Bioruptor, Bioanalyzer & Caliper LabChip GX
ohnguyen@ucdavis.edu

Siranoosh Ashtari

Contact for: HiSeq 4000 & NextSeq & MiSeq sequencing, microRNA library preps, and Covaris
sashtari@ucdavis.edu

Emily Kumimoto

Contact for: Illumina sequencing library preparations
ekumimoto@ucdavis.edu

Diana Burkart-Waco, PhD

Contact for: 10X Genomics Genome & Single Cell RNA sequencing (scRNA-seq); Pippin HT NovaSeq & HiSeq 4000 sequencing, 
dburkart@ucdavis.edu

Ruta Sahasrabudhe, PhD

Contact for:  Nanopore PromethION Sequencing, HMW DNA isolations, Hi-C
rmsaha@ucdavis.edu

Claire Barron Goldman

Contact for: Tag-Seq, sample registration, sample QC
crbarrongoldman@ucdavis.edu

JenJen Stevens, Administrator

Contact for administrative questions: e.g. invoicing and contracts
gccoreadmin@ucdavis.edu
, phone: (530) 754-9648

_

Latest Tweets
  • 863 genomes reveal the origin and domestication of chicken -- likely in southwestern China, northern Thailand and… ,
  • RNA sequencing as alternative to immunohistochemistry in cancer diagnostics - ,
  • I hope at one point we can have tours of the Genome Center and of our lab again!!! It is always a lot of fun talki… ,
  • FLAM-Seq a new variant of ISO-Seq retaining the entire poly-A tail: FLAM-seq: full-length m… ,
  • "Widespread transcript shortening through alternative polyadenylation in secretory cell differentiation"… ,