People — Contacts for Instrument Expertise

Please use the dnatech@ucdavis.edu email address for inquiries.
Pick a time for a consultation here.
Use the PPMS system to request instrument training and to book instruments. Please see this page for PPMS information.

Lab phone: 530-754-9143
________________________________________________________

Lutz Froenicke, PhD
Core Director
lfroenicke@ucdavis.edu
GBSF room 1410 (lab), 1317 (office)
Lab Phone: 530-754-9143


Instantaneously book consultation appointments with the director here.

Hong Qiu, PhD

Contact for: Single-cell RNA-seq & multi-omics
honqiu@ucdavis.edu

 

Vanessa-GBSF1410Vanessa Rashbrook

Contact for: MiSeq, Genotyping, and FilterMaxF5 Plate Reader
vkrashbrook@ucdavis.edu

Oanh Nguyen

Contact for: PacBio, Blue Pippin, Bioruptor
ohnguyen@ucdavis.edu

Siranoosh Ashtari

Contact for: NovaSeq, HiSeq 4000 & NextSeq & MiSeq sequencing, microRNA library preps, and Covaris
sashtari@ucdavis.edu

Emily Kumimoto

Contact for:  Illumina sequencing library preparations
ekumimoto@ucdavis.edu

Ruta Sahasrabudhe, PhD

Contact for:  Nanopore PromethION Sequencing, HMW DNA isolations
rmsaha@ucdavis.edu

Mohan Marimuthu, PhD

Contact for:  HMW DNA isolations, Femto-Pulse
mpamarimuthu@ucdavis.edu

Claire Barron Goldman

Contact for: RNA-seq, Tag-Seq, 
crbarrongoldman@ucdavis.edu

 

Noravit Chumchim

Contact for:  Pacbio library preparation
nchumchim@ucdavis.edu

Aaron Davis

Contact for: Illumina sample and library QC
azdavis@ucdavis.edu

 

Michelle Belden, Administrator

Contact for administrative questions: e.g. invoicing and contracts
gccoreadmin@ucdavis.edu
, phone: (530) 754-9648

_