People — Contacts for Instrument Expertise

Please use the dnatech@ucdavis.edu email address for inquiries.
Pick a time for a consultation here.
Use the PPMS system to request instrument training and to book instruments. Please see this page for PPMS information.

Lab phone: 530-754-9143
________________________________________________________

Lutz Froenicke, PhD
Core Director
lfroenicke@ucdavis.edu
GBSF room 1410 (lab), 1317 (office)
Lab Phone: 530-754-9143


Instantaneously book consultation appointments here.

Vanessa-GBSF1410

Vanessa Rashbrook

Contact for: MiSeq, Genotyping, and FilterMaxF5 Plate Reader
vkrashbrook@ucdavis.edu

Oanh Nguyen

Contact for: PacBio, Blue Pippin, Bioruptor, Bioanalyzer & Caliper LabChip GX
ohnguyen@ucdavis.edu

Siranoosh Ashtari

Contact for: HiSeq 4000 & NextSeq & MiSeq sequencing, microRNA library preps, and Covaris
sashtari@ucdavis.edu

Emily Kumimoto

Contact for: Illumina sequencing library preparations
ekumimoto@ucdavis.edu

Diana Burkart-Waco, PhD

Contact for: 10X Single Cell RNA sequencing (scRNA-seq), SplitSeq, 10X Genome assay, NovaSeq sequencing, Hi-C, & Pippin HT.
dburkart@ucdavis.edu

Ruta Sahasrabudhe, PhD

Contact for:  Nanopore PromethION Sequencing, HMW DNA isolations, Hi-C
rmsaha@ucdavis.edu

Claire Barron Goldman

Contact for: Tag-Seq, sample registration, sample QC
crbarrongoldman@ucdavis.edu

JenJen Stevens, Administrator

Contact for administrative questions: e.g. invoicing and contracts
gccoreadmin@ucdavis.edu
, phone: (530) 754-9648

_

Latest Tweets
  • The capital of Germany, Berlin, tries a new style of messaging for their public health ads. ,
  • "Single-cell RNA CAP and TAIL sequencing (scRCAT-seq) reveals subtype-specific isoforms differing in transcript dem… ,
  • Short article summarizing Saliva testing for SARS-CoV2: ,
  • Covid re-infections: “The problem is that whenever an immunologist says anything about Covid immunity to a journali… ,
  • ... Here we show how signatures of selection between domesticated breeds within a species are also shared across sp… ,