People — Contacts for Instrument Expertise

Please use the dnatech@ucdavis.edu email address for inquiries.
Pick a time for a consultation here.
Use the PPMS system to request instrument training and to book instruments. Please see this page for PPMS information.

Lab phone: 530-754-9143
________________________________________________________

Lutz Froenicke, PhD
Core Director
lfroenicke@ucdavis.edu
GBSF room 1410 (lab), 1317 (office)
Lab Phone: 530-754-9143


Book consultation appointments with the director here.

Hong Qiu, PhD

Contact for: Single-cell RNA-seq & multi-omics
honqiu@ucdavis.edu

 

Vanessa-GBSF1410Vanessa Rashbrook

Contact for: PPMS questions, MiSeq, Genotyping, and FilterMaxF5 Plate Reader
vkrashbrook@ucdavis.edu

Oanh Nguyen

Contact for: PacBio, Blue Pippin, Bioruptor
ohnguyen@ucdavis.edu

Siranoosh Ashtari

Contact for: NovaSeq, NextSeq & MiSeq sequencing, microRNA library preps, and Covaris
sashtari@ucdavis.edu

Emily Kumimoto

Contact for:  Illumina sequencing library preparations
ekumimoto@ucdavis.edu

Ruta Sahasrabudhe, PhD

Contact for:  Nanopore PromethION Sequencing, HMW DNA isolations
rmsaha@ucdavis.edu

Mohan Marimuthu, PhD

Contact for:  HMW DNA isolations, Femto-Pulse
mpamarimuthu@ucdavis.edu

 

Noravit Chumchim

Contact for:  Pacbio library preparation
nchumchim@ucdavis.edu

 

Michelle Belden, Administrator
Contact for administrative questions: e.g. invoicing and contracts
gccoreadmin@ucdavis.edu
, mmborba@ucdavis.edu 
phone: (530) 754-9648

 

Latest Tweets
  • Comparison: Variant detection with Illumina, PacBio & Nanopore by "All Of Us" "... this study shows the strong valu… ,
  • Update: Today's Lunch & Learn will be in room #4202, GBSF (instead of the auditorium in the same building). Topic:… ,
  • RNA-seq LUNCH & LEARN: Please join us for the introduction of the new Qiagen UPXome chemistry on Tuesday the 24th a… ,