People — Contacts for Instrument Expertise

Please use email address dnatech@ucdavis.edu for inquiries.
Lab phone: 530-754-9143
________________________________________________________

Lutz Froenicke, PhD
Core Director
lfroenicke@ucdavis.edu
GBSF room 1410 (lab), 1317 (office)
Lab Phone: 530-754-9143

Vanessa-GBSF1410

Vanessa Rashbrook

Contact for: MiSeq, Genotyping, and FilterMaxF5 Plate Reader
vkrashbrook@ucdavis.edu

Oanh Nguyen

Contact for: PacBio, Blue Pippin, Bioruptor, Bioanalyzer & Caliper LabChip GX
ohnguyen@ucdavis.edu

Siranoosh Ashtari

Contact for: HiSeq 4000 & NextSeq sequencing, microRNA library preps, and Covaris
sashtari@ucdavis.edu

Emily Kumimoto

Contact for: Illumina sequencing library preparations
ekumimoto@ucdavis.edu

Diana Burkart-Waco, PhD

Contact for: NovaSeq & HiSeq 4000 sequencing, 10X Genomics Genome & Single Cell sequencing, and Pippin HT
dburkart@ucdavis.edu

Ruta Sahasrabudhe, PhD

Contact for: HMW DNA extractions, Nanopore Sequencing, Hi-C
rmsaha@ucdavis.edu

Claire Barron Goldman

Contact for: sample registration, sample QC
crbarrongoldman@ucdavis.edu

Logan Vinson

Contact for: sample registration, sample QC
ltvinson@ucdavis.edu

JenJen Stevens, Administrator

Contact for: billing and contracts
gccoreadmin@ucdavis.edu
, phone: (530) 754-9648

_